Twitter Congratulated Virat Kohli On Winning The ICC Cricketer Of The Year

Today, Virat Kohli was officially announced as ICC’s Cricketer of the Year for 2017.

In the nominations for ODIs, Kohli was placed nominated alongside Pakistan paceman Hasan Ali, Afghanistan leg-spinner Rashid Khan and his own teammate Rohit Sharma.

Kohli racked up some serious numbers across formats in the qualifying period – from September 2016 to September 2017. He had scored 2203 Test runs at an average of 77.80, with eight centuries to his credit; 1818 ODI runs at 82.63, inclusive of seven hundreds; and 299 T20I runs at a stunning strike rate of 153.

Virat Kohli led his team from the front as Indian ended 2017 without suffering a single series defeat, across all formats. The only major setback for the Men in blue was the defeat in the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy finals against arch rivals Pakistan.








We’re glad that the Indian skipper is being recognised for the amazing performances last year.

Liked what you saw on DailySocial?

Follow us on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.

Posted by

Supriyo Mukherjee

If you can dream it, Supriyo can definitely meme it.

Back to top