This Is How Much Your Favorite Indian Cricketers Make In A Year

India’s love for cricket knows no boundaries. The cricketers have only proved that they deserve more.


India loves cricket as much as a sweet tooth loves cake. The amount of loyalty the cricket fans show is immense and adorable. We bleed blue when these men make us proud and our hearts skip a bit at the end of every match. The men in blue are currently gearing up to battle against New Zealand on 22nd October. How many of you have wondered how much the men in blue get for making India proud? According to the BCCI, this is how the contracts are segregated.

So, there are 3 grades of contracts. The players are segregated through their performances. The ones who debut are in Grade C. The categories change every year.

Grade A


The ones included in this are paid Rs 2 crores per annum. The ones included are Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, R Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, and Murali Vijay.

Grade B


These players are paid Rs 1 crore per annum. They include Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, Jasprit Bumrah, and Yuvraj Singh.

Grade C


These receive Rs 50 lakhs per annum. Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Amit Mishra, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, Ashish Nehra, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Parthiv Patel, Jayant Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shardul Thakur, and Rishabh Pant are included in this one.

How surprised are you?

Liked what you saw on DailySocial?
Follow us on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.

Posted by

Shivani Ahuja

Finds poetry in the simplest things.

Back to top